Sweet Evil

Sweet Evil

Author: Wendy Higgins

Main Characters: Anna Whitt, Kaidan Rowe

Fave Quote: “Oh, dear Lord. I was in love with him. And there wasn’t a thing on earth, in heaven, or in hell that could have stopped me” – Anna 

Synopsis

Embrace the Forbidden

What if there were teens whose lives literally depended on being bad influences?

This is the reality for sons and daughters of fallen angels.

Tenderhearted Southern girl Anna Whitt was born with the sixth sense to see and feel emotions of other people. She’s aware of a struggle within herself, an inexplicable pull toward danger, but Anna, the ultimate good girl, has always had the advantage of her angel side to balance the darkness within. It isn’t until she turns sixteen and meets the alluring Kaidan Rowe that she discovers her terrifying heritage and her willpower is put to the test. He’s the boy your daddy warned you about. If only someone had warned Anna.

Forced to face her destiny, will Anna embrace her halo or her horns?

Review

Sweet Evil was an unplanned read. I just saw it on a bookstore shelf, got hooked by its blurb (I have a thing for Angel-related books), and decided to give a try… And oh my goodness,  it was the best idea I had ever had!

The first in a trilogy, Sweet Evil is about a girl named Anna who is a Nephilim (half human half angel) But she’s different from all the other Nephs for instead of being born from a fallen angel and a mortal, she was born from an angel of light and a fallen angel. (Awesome, right?) Then she meets a fellow Neph for the first time.. the sexy and alluring Kaidan Rowe who is the son of the duke of lust. Anyway, Anna wants to find out who she really is and Kaidan seems to have all the answers. As the story goes, she is torn between being the good girl and releasing her wild side…which is a very hard thing to do considering her growing attraction to Kaidan.

This book is awesome! It was definitely a surprise to find that I not only liked this book but I LOVED it! It was a great mix of passion and mystery, of virtue and sin. I have read a handful of Angel-related books and I have to say that Sweet Evil is nothing like the ones I’ve read. It’s a completely different ball-game… I love how the story is focused on the dark side of the angel myth. The idea of the fallen angels having offsprings and them doing all the dirty work is quite brilliant! It’s fascinating and provocative, the world Higgins had created. And the characters were very lovable! Anna has that heroine thing going on, strong but fragile, beautiful but tough. Then there’s Kaidan Rowe. Oh my god, he makes me think of things I shouldn’t think of. 😀 He’s probably the most alluring guy I’ve ever encountered in a book. He’s so sexy and like what Anna said, HOTT. I’m gonna stop now because if I don’t I’ll end up talking more about him. LOL! I love everything about this book and I couldn’t think of a single negative comment. 😛

RATING: 5 stars!!!!!!

PS: cannot wait to read more of this awesome trilogy!

 

Sweet Evil is a dark and alluring story that will blow you away! A beautifully paced novel that you will sink your teeth into. Trust me when I say that once you start reading it, there’s no stopping. But a note of warning: This book is dangerous. Kaidan is dangerous. Everything about this books screams HOTT! HAHA! 

Leave a Reply

Entry Finder

